Cobwebs, be gone


Summer is over and it’s time to brush away the cobwebs.

As a kid, summer meant tire swings, climbing trees, playing with snakes, going to the beach, and family vacations. Of course, the beach trip meant fighting off jellyfish or staying out of the water, and family vacations meant road trips that lasted for days. Books always accompanied me during these adventures.

The warm days and late nights filled with gardening, reading, and family activities have come to a close. School is back in session and summer is officially over. It is now time to put all the books away and work on my own.

It also means that NaNoWriMo is here. I’m normally a pantser, meaning I don’t really go into NaNo with much more than an idea. I haven’t been very successful with that approach so this year I have every intention of being a plotter. I have a story idea I’ve been thinking about for a while. My outline is done and my character sketches are complete. So this year, I will walk into NaNo fully prepared.

Here’s to a successful November. I just have to manage not to pick up an interesting book.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cobwebs, be gone

  1. Ned's Blog says:

    It sounds like this NaNo is going to be a good one and, dare I say, you sound a little excited 😉 Have fun!

Leave a Reply

