Post NaNo Blues…


Yeah…not so much, to be honest.

December 1st marks the end of yet another NaNoWriMo.  While I didn’t hit my goal of 50,000 words, I came pretty darn close.  After 30 days of writing without editing, which is pretty hard for me, I made it to 43,720. Not too shabby.

It’s very hard to be disappointed in numbers like that. After all, I do still have a life. Now is the time to focus, to release my inner editor from the cage I forced her into, and fix all the problems I let go throughout the month.

So congrats to all my fellow NaNo’s who made it to their goal. For the rest of us, tomorrow is yet another day; another chance to release the voices and the stories in our heads.

Happy writing!

This entry was posted in My Writing Journey and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Post NaNo Blues…

  1. Congratulations! Just the fact that you tried and continued through out all of the month is awesome!

  2. TheGirl says:

    Well, that’s more than me I only wrote a few chapters. But its better to get a one word in than to write nothing at all.

Leave a Reply

